“My wee experience”

  As I am always ready to grab the opportunity I got at any point of my life. It is my very first job in Glasgow.  I am working in a care 🏠 part time.  I still do remember the very day when I applied to that place , got a call for an interview and finally got the job as a career despite of any experiences. I think I got this job only because I am a nurse 👨‍⚕️.. However , interview goes all well as they asked me all about dementia and I pretty know about those theoretically 🌼

Well during those periods i not only got chance to challenge myself but also understand how vulnerable old people are… At one point, during this period I feel quite stressful because of the Scottish slag namely “wee” “I ” “canne ” and many more.. most of my team they all used to speak pure Scottish.. oh my gosh I used to struggle a lot !!! And I too realise that my one ☝️ weakness is hesitation which is pulling me back not to ask what they mean??? Later one I had a meeting with my nurse in charge and at the end of the meeting she stated that I had a language barrier but good point she indicate was I am a good worker who looks after old people with Love 💕…funny isn’t it a language barrier , so from that day I started to ask even simple thing with my team , I started to open up with them… 

wow within some weeks there was a great 👍 changes among us , myself and my co worker feel much easier to communicate , and more interestingly I got to know some Scottish slag as well..

From this Work I realise that nothing is impossible, but we have to find the reason what is pulling us back.. yes obviously 🙄 when you are far away from your own country we have to face challenges but we don’t have to let us down.. if we let ourselves down than nothing gonna change but it only harm u in different ways..

Thus, we shouldn’t judge 👩‍⚖️ book 📚 by its cover.. let’s open up and enjoy 😉 and learn new things….

Leave a comment